City of Newport, MN

Agendas, Minutes, & Public Hearing Notices

Permits, Forms, & Applications

                      Budget and Finance

Newport Historic Places of Interest

                                      Code RED

Maps

Staff Directory

 

City of Newport
596 7th Avenue
Newport, MN 55055
Phone: (651) 459-5677
Fax: (651) 459-9883

Hours: Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

STAFF DIRECTORY

 

Administration
Main Line: (651) 459-5677
Fax: (651) 459-9883

Hours: Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

             Closed Fridays

 

Deb Hill

City Administrator

dhill@newportmn.com

(651) 556-4600

Renee Eisenbeisz Assistant to the City Administrator reisenbeisz@newportmn.com (651) 556-4601
Deb Schulz Accountant dschulz@newportmn.com (651) 556-4602

 

Building Inspections
Main Line: (651) 458-2804
Fax: (651) 458-2881

 

Bob LaBrosse

Building Official

building@cottage-grove.org

(651) 458-2828

 

City Attorney
Main Line: (651) 490-9078
Fax: (651) 490-1580

 

Fritz Knaak

City Attorney

fknaak@klaw.us

(651) 490-9078

 

Washington County Sheriff's Office

Non-Emergency Dispatch: (651) 439-9381

 

Larry Osterman
Sergeant
(651) 556-4604
Please note that Sergeant Osterman is in and out of the office on patrol. If you are contacting him for an emergency, citation check, well visit check, etc. please contact non-emergency dispatch at (651) 439-9381 first since this number is answered 24/7.

 

Public Works
Main Line: (651) 459-2475
Fax: (651) 459-2043

 

Bruce Hanson

Superintendent

brhanson@mninter.net

(651) 459-2475

Matt Yokiel

Assistant Superintendent

myokiel@newportmn.com

(651) 459-2475

Jon Herdegen

Engineer

jherdegen@msa-ps.com

(612) 548-3124